Tags

, , ,

Viva la France

I just landed in France over the weekend, and I am very pleased that it was everything I expected it to be–and more. I only stayed in Paris for one day and now I understand why so many people have fallen in love with the city.

Currently, I am in the south of France, which is wine and foie gras country. I will be settling for good in the south of France, but for now I have some exploring and traveling to do. I also have to learn French from ground zero. It doesn’t help that I’m starting a new language at the ripe old age of 38 (the ideal age is around or before 14 years of age). Still I’m not worried.

What I am worried about though, is my content output speed. I’m supposed to be picking up the speed, not slowing down. That said, rushing content publication isn’t in anybody’s best interest so my apologies for publishing another boring update post.

France is now my new home. It’s not perfect, but I’m absolutely in love with the place. I have so much to see, and now that I’m in Europe I can finally visit Berlin, Santorini, Geneva, Vienna, Iceland, Venice, Florence, Ireland, London, Scotland, Norway, and Sweden. Beijing, St Petersburg, Shanghai, and Moscow are also on the list but I worry that my American citizenship may cause delays in my travel visa application.

I consider myself to be very fortunate, and I plan on making the best of this opportunity to see the world.

Many thanks for your continued patience.

